The very beginning….   Leave a comment

A very good place to start, according to Julie Andrews. I’ve decided to start a blog about my life as a serivce wife as my Husband is due to leave for a 6 month deployment on Sunday,  or is it Monday, I’m not sure, they never tell you til the last minute as it all adds to the ‘excitment’.  It’s not anywhere too dangerous, but I think sometimes ‘civvy’ wives forget how lucky they are to have their blokes coming home every night. I hope that this will keep my mind sane from the rigours of having two children and a job.

He is currently out on a last night out, hopefully not getting so drunk as to deny me a lie in in the morning, and after a glass of wine or two, I thought that this would be a good idea to document this deployment, our longest separation yet.

Posted July 6, 2011 by Georgina T in Uncategorized

Leave a comment